

State of Nevada, Office of the Attorney General Public Records Request Fees

No fees will be charged until the total costs reach \$10. For extraordinary requests, the first hour of staff time will not be charged. No cost will be assessed for inspection of existing records.

If the request is deemed to be an extraordinary request, fees for extraordinary use, including staff time, will be charged in addition to the actual costs to fulfill the request. *Fees for extraordinary use of personnel or technology will be limited to not more than 50 cents per page, as required by NRS 239.055(1).* Estimates of costs will be provided in advance, if the costs are projected to exceed \$25, and estimates are also available upon request, if the estimated costs are less than \$25.

For All Requests:

General Fees:

a.	Black and white copies, up to 8.5" x 14":	\$.05/per page
b.	Color copies, up to 8.5" x 14":	\$.50/per page
C.	Compact Disc/DVD:	\$5/per disc
d.	Certified true copies:	\$5/per page

Postage:

The requestor is responsible for estimated postage.

Court reporter transcripts:

In addition to the actual cost of the medium in which the copy of the transcript is provided, the fee charged for a copy of each page of a court reporter transcript is the fee per page, as set forth in the contract between the Office of the Attorney General and the court reporter. *See* NRS 239.053.

Payment:

Payment may only be made by check or money order payable to the "Nevada Attorney General's Office."

For Extraordinary Requests:

The fees charged for extraordinary use of personnel or technological resources may not exceed \$.50 per page, pursuant to NRS 239.055(1). After calculating the staff time and other extraordinary costs incurred in fulfilling the request, if these costs exceed \$.50 per page, the extraordinary use costs will be reduced to equal \$.50 per page. If costs for extraordinary use of personnel or technological resources compute to less than \$.50 per page, then the actual extraordinary use per page costs will be charged.

For more information about how fees are calculated or to read the Office of the Attorney General's Public Records Request Policy in full, please visit <u>http://ag.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/agnvgov/Content/Contact/PublicRecordsRequestPolicyFINAL.pdf</u>.