COMMITTEE ON DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

Mambar Nama / Aganay	COMMITTEE ON DOMESTIC VIOLENCE
Member Name / Agency	
Lisa Arnold Alpine County Probation	The Committee on Domestic Violence (CDV) certifies reviews and monitors batterers treatment programs for the State of Nevada in accordance with NRS 228.470 and NAC Chapter 228. The CDV adopts regulations for the evaluation, certification and monitoring of programs for the treatment of persons who commit domestic violence. The Attorney General appoints the members of the CDV. The CDV is comprised of: One staff member of a program for victims of domestic violence One staff member of a program for the treatment of persons who commit domestic violence One representative from an office of the district attorney with experience in prosecuting criminal offenses One law enforcement officer One law enforcement officer One law enforcement officer One Justice of the Peace or Municipal Court Judge At least two members of the Committee must be residents of a county whose population is less than 100,000 The Committee meets quarterly and may meet at other times upon the call of the Chairman. Any five members of the Committee constitute a quorum for the purpose of voting. A majority vote of the quorum is required to take action with respect to any matter.
Sue Meuschke Nevada Network Against Domestic Violence	
Law Enforcement Officer	
Tim Hamilton Safe Nest / TADC	
Christopher Hazlett-	
Stevens Reno City Attorney	
Traci Dory Nevada Department of Corrections	
Moreen Scully Lyon County District Attorney	
Meri Shadley	
Associate Professor University of Nevada, Reno	
Max W. Bunch Justice of the Peace Judge	
Non-Member Participants	
Peter K. Keegan DAG, AGO	
Joelle Gutman DV Ombudsman AGO	
Kelsi Herrick Admin Asst AGO	